Home | Download | Discussion | Help | Site Map | New Posts | Sign in
Replies: 4 (Who?), Viewed: 6897 times.
Porn Legend
Original Poster
#1 Old 16th Apr 2017 at 09:15 PM
Default All Sims Mods
This site is taking all the mods from this site and others including Lovers Lab, reuploading them and charging people $29 to download.
Is there a way to find out who they are and ban them from this site.

https://www.allsimsmods.com - Their url

It's a violation of many creators terms of use and most creators want to keep their stuff for free.
#2 Old 17th Apr 2017 at 02:57 AM
Hi Julie, I'm hoping you posted this over at MTS as well. It's more likely to get attention and action there. I took a quick glance and saw they had uploaded one of Icarus allsorts mods that is at MTS and I'm sure there are others they've stolen as well. There was a similar thing a few years ago and eventually the site involved got shut down. It takes awhile and it takes some pressure. See response #12 from me in this thread http://www.modthesims.info/showthre...011#post4545011 , it's pretty easy to find out who is "in charge". I ran one on your link, different person, I won't post the info I got because leefish ( see bottom post on the page I linked), asked not to, so out of respect for them, MTS and this site I won't post what I found now. It's public info though and anyone can run a fast whois search if they're interested.

I appreciate all the wonderful creations people make and share for free and detest seeing other people steal their work. It sucks.
Porn Legend
Original Poster
#3 Old 17th Apr 2017 at 09:48 AM
I'll post it over there shortly, it was late when I found this out and posted here first. I know "whois" in charge, not posting that info
#4 Old 21st Apr 2017 at 03:39 PM
Sic 'em, Paysites Must Be Destroyed!
Porn Legend
Original Poster
#5 Old 30th Apr 2017 at 12:12 PM
There's already a thread at MTS I noticed
21st Apr 2019 at 04:31 AM
This message has been deleted by Novius. Reason: Duplicate
Back to top